top of page
Search
  • sob3f7stu

Not Angka Bruno Mars Talking To The Moon: A Romantic Song to Dedicate to Someone Special on Piano



The song's lyrics describe feelings of loneliness, loss, and hope in the chorus: "Talking to the moon/Try to get to you/In hopes you're on the other side/Talking to me, too".[10] As the song continues, it shows the singer's vulnerable side with soft, sincere lyrics about a lost love that has now gone, according to Alex Young of Consequence of Sound.[13] Pittsburgh Post-Gazette's Scott Mervis described Mars's vocals on the track as "yearning".[8] Sherri Thornhill of Yahoo!, believed the lyrics reveal the singer's hope that "his former flame is talking to the moon just as he is."[14] A similar opinion was shared by Seattle Post-Intelligencer's Tyrone Reid, noticing Mars "waxing poetic about love and longing".[15]


As a mother who has lost my child at 15. I sometimes talk to the moon. Hoping and desperatly wishing she could hear me on the other side.when she was killed my neighbors did think I was crazy, cause I was. I did feel famous because everywhere I went they knew me or her story.but at night when I was alone. I talked to the moon hoping to reach her. Cause its bright and in the heavens. It was all I had to hope for. I miss my girl Amanda and to this day 14years later I talk to the moon hoping she is on the other side talking to me too




Not Angka Bruno Mars Talking To The Moon




I think it might be about somebody very special who either passed away or moved away. "On the other side" heaven on the other side of the moon. People think he had gone mad of how much he missed the person or believe s he is talking with them. I think this song is about hope that the other person is thinking about you.blove this song. So sad and meaningful x


This song makes me feel so many emotions at once it's hard to concentrate. I love this song, and I can really relate to it. I think that it is about a person just wanting so badly to reconnect with his loved one.I can relate to it because I try to talk to my mom by talking to the moon, because although she did some really bad things to me I still love her, although I don't know if I really want to be with her, I just want her to know that I still love her.


In my opinion, I think this song is about a person missing a guy/gal who passed away that means a lot to him/her so he/she pretends to talk to her by talking to the moon(I think its because moon symbolizes emotional and physical or eternal love).


I love this song so much. It's so sad, I almost cried. It has a very sad meaning, but I don't think it's as extreme as most people would think.Some may think he is talking to a loved one who has passed on, and I think that is a very reasonable interpretation, with him talking about "the other side."The reason I believe he's not talking to a dead friend or lover is because he says, "I know you're somewhere out there/Somewhere far away/I want you back/I want you back" and "I'm talking to the moon/Trying to get to you." This spoke to me that he is talking to a friend or lover that he hasn't seen for a while and is fruitlessly (sorry that was harsh) trying to talk to them through the moon.


Please login to add favorites.Dismiss this notice","authentication_redirect":"","dev_mode":"","logged_in":"","user_id":"0","authentication_redirect_url":"https:\/\/www.kalimbatabs.net\/signin\/"};/* ]]> */#category-posts-2-internal ul padding: 0;#category-posts-2-internal .cat-post-item img max-width: initial; max-height: initial; margin: initial;#category-posts-2-internal .cat-post-author margin-bottom: 0;#category-posts-2-internal .cat-post-thumbnail margin: 5px 10px 5px 0;#category-posts-2-internal .cat-post-item:before content: ""; clear: both;#category-posts-2-internal .cat-post-excerpt-more display: inline-block;#category-posts-2-internal .cat-post-item list-style: none; margin: 3px 0 10px; padding: 3px 0;#category-posts-2-internal .cat-post-current .cat-post-title font-weight: bold; text-transform: uppercase;#category-posts-2-internal [class*=cat-post-tax] font-size: 0.85em;#category-posts-2-internal [class*=cat-post-tax] * display:inline-block;#category-posts-2-internal .cat-post-item:after content: ""; display: table;clear: both;#category-posts-2-internal .cat-post-item .cat-post-title overflow: hidden;text-overflow: ellipsis;white-space: initial;display: -webkit-box;-webkit-line-clamp: 2;-webkit-box-orient: vertical;padding-bottom: 0 !important;#category-posts-2-internal .cat-post-item:after content: ""; display: table;clear: both;#category-posts-2-internal .cat-post-thumbnail display:block; float:left; margin:5px 10px 5px 0;#category-posts-2-internal .cat-post-crop overflow:hidden;display:block;#category-posts-2-internal p margin:5px 0 0 0#category-posts-2-internal li > div margin:5px 0 0 0; clear:both;#category-posts-2-internal .dashicons vertical-align:middle; /*inline margin*/ /*margin-digbar*/@-webkit-keyframes bgslidefrombackground-position-x:0tobackground-position-x:-200%@keyframes bgslidefrombackground-position-x:0tobackground-position-x:-200%.wpp-widget-placeholder,.wpp-widget-block-placeholdermargin:0 auto;width:60px;height:3px;background:#dd3737;background:linear-gradient(90deg,#dd3737 0%,#571313 10%,#dd3737 100%);background-size:200% auto;border-radius:3px;-webkit-animation:bgslide 1s infinite linear;animation:bgslide 1s infinite linear button,input[type="button"],input[type="reset"],input[type="submit"]background: #0053f9; #masthead navborder-top: 4px solid #0053f9; acolor: #0053f9; .main-navigation li:hover > a,.main-navigation li.focus > a,.main-navigation .current_page_item > a,.main-navigation .current-menu-item > a,.main-navigation .current_page_ancestor > a,.main-navigation .current-menu-ancestor > a,.posts-navigation .nav-previous a,.posts-navigation .nav-next a,a.more-link,#comments .reply a background-color: #0053f9; .widget .widget-titleborder-bottom: 4px solid #0053f9;function addLink() var selection = window.getSelection(); var htmlDiv = document.createElement("div"); for (var i = 0; i Source: Bruno Mars - Talking To The Moon (Notes only) Kalimba Tabs Letter & Number Notes Tutorial - KalimbaTabs.net ( -tabs-tutorials/bruno-mars-talking-to-the-moon-notes-only/)"; var copytext = selectionHTML + pagelink; var newdiv = document.createElement('div'); newdiv.style.position = 'absolute'; newdiv.style.left = '-99999px'; document.body.appendChild(newdiv); newdiv.innerHTML = copytext; selection.selectAllChildren(newdiv); window.setTimeout(function () document.body.removeChild(newdiv); , 0);document.oncopy = addLink .site-title a,.site-description color: #a0a0a0;.sticky background-color:#ededed;border:1 px solid #f5f5f5;color:#272727;padding:5px; .sticky:before content: "Featured Post"; color: #FFF; background: #f20000; padding: 10px; display: inline-block; text-align: right; float: right; font-weight: bold; text-transform: uppercase;.display-posts-listing padding: 0 0 0 0;margin:10px; .wpp-list padding: 0 0 0 0;margin:10px; #video position: relative;padding-bottom: 56.25%; /* 16:9 */height: 0;#video iframe position: absolute;top: 0;left: 0;width: 100%;height: 100%;#content margin-top: -20px;.yarpp-related li margin-left:-60px !important;/* =========================== ====== Search Box ====== =========================== */.rsearchborder: 2px solid #1e73be;overflow: auto;border-radius: 5px;-moz-border-radius: 5px;-webkit-border-radius: 5px;.rsearch input[type="text"]border: 0px;width: 75%;.rsearch input[type="text"]:focusoutline: 0;.rsearch input[type="submit"]border: 0px;background: none;background-color: #1e73be;color: #fff;float: right;padding:9px;border-radius-top-right: 5px;-moz-border-radius-top-right: 5px;-webkit-border-radius-top-right: 5px;border-radius-bottom-right: 5px;-moz-border-radius-bottom-right: 5px;-webkit-border-radius-bottom-right: 5px; cursor:pointer;/* =========================== ====== Medua Query for Search Box ====== =========================== */@media only screen and (min-width : 150px) and (max-width : 700px).rsearchwidth: 95%;margin: 0 auto;.site-mainmargin:5px -10px; #site-navigationpadding: 0px !important; /** Mega Menu CSS: fs **/Skip to contentYour #1 Source For Free Kalimba Tabs and Tutorials . Huge collection of Kalimba Lettered & Numbered Notation Tabs. Updated Daily! 2ff7e9595c


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page